UPSC Exam Calendar 2017-18 PDF Upcoming UPSC Notification

UPSC Exam Calendar 2017-18

Dear UPSC aspirants, hope you are preparing for your competitive exams. But have you downloaded UPSC Exam Calendar 2017? If not, then check the date-wise exams that will take place for various posts in UPSC. It is important to know about the exams before the exams. This will help you strategize for your exams and you will be having ample amount of time to prepare.

But first, here are some important details about UPSC that you also should remember. Union Public Service Commission is one the most sophisticated government organizations of India. This consortium is run under the topmost government officials and also takes care of recruitment of well-qualified candidates to the respected posts in different departments. Applicants that are selected get recruited through transparent policies and regulations controlled by the commissioning body.

Like every year, the commission issues notifications and Exam Schedule for UPSC Exams. Our team has provided key points related to Upcoming UPSC Notification also along with UPSC Exam Calendar 2017. Kindly note the dates given in UPSC Annual Calendar 2017 and get aware of the important days and datesupsc exam calendar 2017

Declaration for UPSC Exam Calendar 2017
Exam Conducting Body Union Public Service Commission
Exam name Various
Exam Location India
Exam Dates 28-09-2016 to 13-09-2017
Calendar Status Available Now(Tentative Dates)

UPSC Exam Schedule 2017 PDF download

Candidates, you can easily download UPSC Exam Schedule 2017 for your forthcoming exams. You may also note the days and dates that are well explained in the table given below. These dates are tentatively given by the authoritarian organization. See the UPSC Annual Calendar 2017 below and get ready for the Upcoming UPSC Examinations.

UPSC Exam Schedule 2017

S. No Exam Name Notification Release date

(Wednesday)

Last date to Receive Applications Exam Start Date Exam Duration
1 Engineering Services (Pre-Exam 2017) 28th Sep 2016 21st Oct 2016 (Friday) 08th Jan 2017 (Sunday) 1-Day
2 Reserved for UPSC RT/Exam 22nd Jan 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
3 C.D.S. EXAM.(I), 2017 09th Nov 2016 02nd Dec 2016 (Friday) 05th Feb 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
4 Reserved  for UPSC RT/EXAM/ APFC-EPFO 26th Feb 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
5 CISF AC(EXE) LDCE-2017 07th Dec 2016 30th Dec 2016 (Friday) 05th March 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
6 Reserved for UPSC RT/EXAM 19th March  2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
7 N.D.A. & N.A. Exam.(I), 2017 18th Jan 2017 10th Feb 2017 (Friday) 23rd April 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
8 I.E.S./I.S.S. Exam, 2017 08th Feb 2017 03rd March 2017 (Friday) 12th May 2017 (Friday) 3 Days
9 Combined GEO-Scientist And Geologist Exam, 2017 08th Feb 2017 03rd March 2017 (Friday) 12th May 2017 (Friday) 3 Days
10 Engineering  Services (Main) Exam, 2017 14th May 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
11 Civil Services (Pre-Exam) 2017

Indian Forest Service (Pre- Exam) 2017 through CS(P) Exam. 2017

22nd Feb 2017 17th March 2017 (Friday) 18th June 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
12 Central Armed Police Forces (ACS) Examination, 2017 12th April 2017 05th May 2017 (Friday) 23rd July 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
13 Combined Medical Services Exam, 2017 26th April 2017 19th May 2017 (Friday) 13th August 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
14 Reserved for  UPSC RT/Exam 27th August 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
15 N.D.A. & N.A. Exam(II), 2017 07th  June 2017 30th June 2017 (Friday) 10th Sep 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
16 Reserved for UPSC RT/Exam 24th Sep 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
17 Civil Services (Main) Exam, 2017 28th Oct 2017 (Saturday) 5 Days
18 C.D.S. Exam(II), 2017 09th August 2017 08th Sep 2017 (Friday) 19th Nov 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
19 Reserved for UPSC RT/Exam 26th Nov 2017 (Sunday) 1 Day
20 Indian Forest Service (IFS) (MAIN) Exam. 2017 03rd Dec 2017 (Sunday) 10 Days
21 S.O./STENO (Gr-B/Gr-I) Departmental Competitive Exam 2017 (Written) 13th Sep 2017 06th Oct 2017 (Friday) 16th Dec 2017 (Saturday) 2 Days

To let our candidates know more about UPSC Examinations here are some of the National Level Exams that take place in the invigilation of UPSC. These are Combined Defense Services (CDS) Examination, Engineering Services Examination (ESE), Civil Services Examination (CSE), Indian Forest Service (IFS) examination, National Defense Academy (NDA)Examination, Naval Academy (NA) Examination, Indian Economic Service/Indian Statistical Service (IES/ISS) Examination, Combined Geoscientist and Geologist (CGG) Examination, and Central Armed Police Forces(Assistant Commandant) (CAPF-AC) Examination.

The examinations are a part of the recruitment drive that is carried out t the national level. Every year many of the hard working applicants qualify for the jobs and take the responsibility to serve their nation.

Applicants can also Download UPSC Exam Calendar 2017 PDF from the Official Download link here.

For more Details Please Visit official website

Disclaimer: The dates mentioned in the calendar are drawn on behalf of the previous year’s data. The final calendar is to be updated here very shortly.

Keep Visiting this site for more and time to time updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *